Go to main navigation
735 Bishop Street, Suite 402, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Call Today 866-468-5811 866-468-5811

banner hirota

Testimonials

U.S. News Media Group and Best Lawyers have released the 2016 “Best Law Firms” Rankings. Hirota & Associates, LLLC received a Tier 1 ranking in Immigration Law in Hawaii in the 2016 Edition of U.S. News – Best Lawyers “Best Law Firms.” This Tier 1 ranking was determined through the firm’s overall evaluation, which was derived from a combination of clients’ feedback and the high regard that lawyers in other firms in the same practice area have for the firm.

These rankings feature law firms given consistently impressive performance ratings by clients and peers. Achieving a high ranking is a special distinction that signals a unique combination of excellence and breadth of expertise. The rankings, presented in tiers, showcase more than 10,000 law firms ranked nationally or by metropolitan region. Firms were ranked nationally in one or more of 80 legal practice areas and by metro or state in 118 practice areas. See our firm’s profile on US News Best Law Firms here.

We are honored to announce our latest recognition made possible by our very own clients. The Martindale-Hubbell Client Distinction Award is based on Client Review Ratings in the categories of communications ability, responsiveness, quality of service, and value for money. Click here to see the award.

Professional Testimonials

Maile Hirota is rated as one of Woodward-White’s Best Lawyers in America® in the area of Immigration in Honolulu. The honor is bestowed upon attorneys who are deemed superlative by their peers in an exhaustive ballot-voting process that includes several rounds of cuts in order to determine which lawyers are genuinely the best in their areas of practice.

Client comments from www.bestlawyers.com

“Our company has several Japanese executives who need immigration visa to work in our company in the U.S. Hirota & Associates is now our sole office to take care of our company’s immigrant issues. I also had personal experiences with Hirota & Associates regarding my personal immigration matter, which was a very difficult situation. But the result was unbelievable, like magic, a dream! Hirota & Associates saved my life and my family. I currently live in California and work for a company as an executive with no immigrant concern any more.”
Takahide Kukidome
Dream Dining California, LLC

“Hirota & Associates are experts in the field of immigration law and provide us with all the necessary information, guidance, and next steps to ensure our compliance as an employer.”
Victoria Keliihoomalu
Clinical Laboratories of Hawaii

“Hirota & Associates has an excellent immigration law practice. They provide timely responses to our complex immigration cases.”
Anonymous

“Hirota & Associates is a trusted resource, especially during a time of intense change at the federal level.”
Jan Boivin
Associate Vice President, Admin/Compliance
Hawaii Pacific University

“Working with Hirota & Associates has been a great experience. Their team is very knowledgeable and made our process of getting our visas and green card for our employee smooth and easy. They are very responsive in our requests for a phone call or more questions or the step by step process. I would highly recommend Hirota & Associates.”
Lida Morgado
Office Manager
Real Geeks

“We still strongly think that we couldn’t have our dream granted without Maile Hirota and her associates help. She is certainly the best lawyer for us and everyone.”
Yukio Muramatsu
Owner
Two Boys Farm

“Hirota & Associates can always be counted on for quick and accurate answers to questions. They work with many of our employees who appreciate the timeliness of responses and keeping the immigration process on track for successful outcomes.”
Carl Hinson
Director, Human Resources
Hawaii Pacific Health

“Hirota & Associates is extremely efficient, competent and personable.”
Anonymous

“Maile Hirota of Hirota and Associate’s expertise has helped our company achieve our goals over many years. She is available to answer our questions and concerns, providing a legal opinion on each of our issues.”
Anonymous

Personal Notes of thanks

Thank you so much again for everything and I will tell the world about you and how amazing you are. We are so blessed we met you. Have no words to express my gratitude. None. S.R. May 2018

Of course we will stay in touch. Thank you so much! Now !!! I feel safe and we can start planning our future. You helped us to live our love / dream! I will never forget that. Mahalo nui, Thank you and Dankeschön. M.M. April 2018

Thank you for your invaluable support and assistance for my naturalization. Having you was very reassuring. Again, thank you very much for every effort you have made for my naturalization. H.K. February 2018

Woooonderful!!! Thanks Maile, Stella. I am feeling really blessed. BIG MAHALO to everyone for persevering. Much love to you all. R.E. February 2018

I can’t thank you enough, Ms. Hirota, for taking the time to respond to my inquiry. I admire you for your keen sense of empathy for those like me who suffer. I feel a wave of warmth that has left me for so long! And hope. Thank you for giving me back what I thought has long lost. God bless you!!!! January 2018

Thank you Maile for everything you have done.  The process was incredibly simple when you took over and I can’t believe how fast everything went.  T.T. August 2017

We attended his Oath Ceremony today and he has now become a US citizen. We want to thank you again for your valuable guidance and steadfast support through the whole process. T.B. & B.V. May 2017

Thank you so much for all your help and hardships on working my case. If not with all your efforts and sacrifices I would not be here. Maile through my life I can’t forget all you have done for me, your patience, understanding and everything. Again and again thank you and may God bless you, your family and your business always. M.C. May 2017

Thank you again for all the help and all the hustle. Z.Z. April 2017

Maile, Thanks so much for the note of congratulations and for your and Stella’s assistance in getting this done. 3 months from application to approval is pretty darn good and we are very pleased. We are so pleased that everything was successfully completed in such an expedited manner and we have you to thank for that. Thanks so much. J.N. & T.N. October 2016

Thank you so much for all your efforts, the process was surprisingly smooth. I was most relieved not to have to deal with Requests for additional Evidence, a testament to the professionalism of your office. Thank you so much for such a convincing cover letter. I really appreciate your professionalism, and taking on a rather bullish client who arrived with completed referee letters in-hand. J.K. August 2016

Hi Maile, I’ve just gotten the actual green card by mail!! How amazing! Thank you for taking the time and working on our case. We are very lucky to have found you in the article about the best lawyers in Hawaii. Thank you and your team again for having us as your clients. Arigatou gozaimashita. H.S.Y. June 2016

Hi Stella and Maile, We cannot thank you enough for all you have done. We would not be where we are now without you. We will tell anyone we meet that has any immigration needs they have, to contact you for any help that they may need. Thank you for everything, Bobby and Merle June 2016

Good Morning Ms. Hirota,  Thank you so much for all your help.  You made the process very easy.  We are very great full. Please pass along our thanks to Ms. Shimamoto. Thanks again. Robert C. May 2016

Hi Maile, attached is a copy of my wife’s green card, it came in the mail today. I appreciate you, my family and I say a big thank you. Fredrick O. April 2016

Dear Maile, Thank you so much for guiding us through the process. The whole process went very smoothly and quickly due to your awesome help. I have attached the copy of the green card. Please take care and we wish you the best as well! Y.K. & W.J. March 2016

Maile San, I was lucky I met you. I am indebted to you for this. Thanks to you, I board an airplane. お疲れ様でした。Y.A. January 2016

Aloha Maile:  The Green Card arrived and [my husband] is acting like he won the lottery.  I am so relieved at this point and very happy we chose you and Stella as our attorneys.  I feel so good knowing I made the right choice in pursuing [his] Green Card with your office. P.R. January 2016

Maile, I was thinking of you during this season of Thanksgiving as I was driving the other day. I wanted to say a special thank you to you — for showing me empathy, giving me hope, and lending me some strength this past year — at a time when I most needed those things. For the rest of my life, I’ll be forever grateful to you Maile, regardless of the outcome of my case. I had a few tears thinking about that the other day, as I do now, so I wanted to be sure to say mahalo to you this week.  With sincerest gratitude, M.T. November 2015

Maile and Stella,  We would like to express our sincere gratitude for all that you have done for us. We are so thankful for all of your hard work and guidance over the past year. We are so happy that [A] has been approved for her green card and we are excited to start building our future together. We could not have done it without you. Thank you so much, R.&A. August 2015

Your knowledge and expert advice made us comfortable and confident. Not only were you our counsel but a friend as well. And we will return and advise others also should they need your services. Thanks again. D.P. June 2015

Dear Maile & Stella: I would like to thank both of you for everything you have done for me and my family. A couple of years ago, I never thought this would be possible. Its been so long since we started this journey and after that bad attorney, we thought all was lost. Most people take for granted being able to see someone when they want to, because they live in the same place. They really don’t know what it’s like to have to say good bye to the ones they love over and over again. To have to wait to see each other until you can fly to see them again. I can honestly say that saying good bye was one of the hardest things I ever had to do. Every time I walked toward the security at the airport, I wanted to run back. She would wait until I went through security to waive one last good bye. I always wanted to ask security to let me back…I cried every time I walked to the airport gate from the security. You would think after doing it ten times it would get easier, but it didn’t. But thanks to your help, we don’t have to go through that anymore. What you do is nothing short of amazing, you help bring families together. So we send you the most sincerest THANK YOU. GOD BLESS YOU!! D.M. October 2014

We were given a recommendation for Hirota & Associates from Immigration Equality. We are a bi-national couple and were unsure of the murky waters of the immigration process for non-American spouses here in the US. Maile and her staff were informative, insightful and incredibly organized and made the process smooth and painless throughout. Maile was with us the entire way including the moment we were approved by the USCIS for the green card. We are eternally grateful for Hirota & Associates for all they did for us; she and her amazing staff went above and beyond in every aspect of our case. – Doug N. & Chai L. September 2014

Dear Maile, I am blessed to have you as my attorney, so I’m here in the US. I am so grateful for your efforts. When I visit Korea next summer, I might stop in Hawaii and I’d like to see you to say thank you. BNK August 2014

Dear Maile, Thank you so much for your expertise in assisting us with our marriage-based green card! I was so nervous and worried about the entire process, but with you and Stella everything went so smoothly. Thank you! We will certainly recommend you to friends and we will contact your office again to lift the restrictions on my conditional green card.
Kind regards, K.B. & C.B. July 2014

Dear Maile, Warm greetings from my first trip to Canada in thirteen years. Hope all is well with you and life is kind to you like immigration officers are nice to me now! I.J. June 2014

Thank you so much for answering all my questions even how busy you are. I really appreciated it. Thank you so much for all your help and hard work for fighting my case for without you and your patience I would not be here with my children. May God Bless and guide you and your family always.
M.C. June 2014

My wife would very much like to meet you and express her gratitude [after receiving her waiver and immigrant visa in Korea]. All is right with the world now, at least our little world. Aloha, V.P. June 2014

Thank you very much for giving us great directions, helping us, and being so patient with us! I’m so relieved now!
I’ll let you know when I receive the greencard in a mail. You are such a wonderful awesome lawyer!! Thank you very much!
Y.L. August 2013

Just wanted to check in with you and send our best wishes. J and I just returned from our first international travel together! It was very emotional as we all kind of thought that day would never come. It was so wonderful to be with his family and be a part of his growing young grandson’s life. We then returned to the US … with no problems. What an amazing recognition of how our lives have been so dramatically changed, thanks to what you did for us. We are currently planning a trip to [J’s country of birth] for later this summer, so we can both return to our place of birth and share that together…we can’t wait. You have literally opened up a whole new world for us, Maile. We just wanted to thank you again and share our joy with you. Hope all is well in Hawaii, and that your family is in good health and spirits. Best of everything to you and yours!
With continuing gratitude,
J. & V.S., May 2013

Thank you very much Atty Maile! Our gratitude remains alive in our hearts. With your persistent assistance, my daughter and her daughter found their way to the U.S.A. (Hawaii). They’re, literally, lifted out from being destined to a life of penury and wants. Our thanks also to Susan.
Truly yours, LGJ, March 2013

Dear Maile, You have already given me the best Christmas present I could ever ask for! Thank you so much for being an angel in my life. God Bless, C.W. December 2012

Thank you so much for everything that you’ve done for us! I am soooooooo overwelmed, incredibly grateful and relieved that he and I will be married and live happily ever after here in the good ‘ol USA. I can’t thank you enough for what you’ve done for us! I can’t wait to see his green card and know its actually for real! We’ll definitely see you in a couple of years.
R.T., November 2012

Hi Maile, My wife and I are so grateful for your kind help these past several months! We really appreciate you guiding us through such a complex process. Being able to have her give birth to our son here in Hawaii means so much to us. We have you to thank for helping us enjoy life together as a family. My wife did receive her green card as well as the official notification last week. Thank you again!
D.A., September 2012

Thanks for bringing us this wonderful news! We are so happy! We still can’t quite believe it though. I think it will take a little time to really sink in. It’s been so many years and so much hard work. None of this would have been possible without your and Victor’s meticulous efforts. We truly appreciate everything you have done for our case. Thank you also for talking us out of giving up and moving to Japan!
Aloha, B. & N.P., August 2012

We just wanted to thank you for everything that you have done for us over the years. It’s been a long road and we are so grateful that you have always been so supportive of us.
Take care, J.C.V. August 2011

Many Many Thank yous to you and your office! To have these kind of results made all the rough patches worth it!! You are such a professional and we are eternally grateful!!
Aloha, D.E.P & B, June 2011

We are very grateful that we stumbled across your name in Honolulu Magazine. You have made a big difference for us. Thank you very much for all of your time and effort.
B. & N., April 2011

Dear Atty. Maile Hirota,
Hawaii Pacific University’s International Student Services Department would like to thank you for your time in being a guest speaker at our H-1B seminar. Your help to educate our students with topics covering H-1B visa status and work visas is greatly appreciated. Your expertise helps our students understand the opportunities available for their potential career growth here in the United States. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Mahalo, HPU International Student Services March 2011

Aloha Maile,
I wanted to let you know that J. and J. both received their permanent resident cards last month. I am sure they will apply to naturalize at the earliest moment. I cannot adequately express how much we all appreciate your efforts on their behalf. You were the one who followed through and provided assistance, assurance and guidance at every step along the way. We could not have done it without you.
I wish you every success in your practice. If I ever hear about someone needing an immigration lawyer, you will get my most enthusiastic referral. Best wishes to you and the entire ‘ohana.
J.S., January 2011

We can’t find enough words to thank you. Your help to us made our dreams come true. Thank you very much. J.A., January 2011

Maile, Writing to you is pretty heavy since if it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t be sitting here on my couch next to [my wife] writing Christmas cards…. I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for working with us. Being with [my wife] has been more than I could have imagined. It’s hard to put into words my appreciation. I wish you the best.
J.F., December 2010

Client Feedback from www.lawyers.com

February 23, 2012
When I realized that the paperwork for my new wife’s green card application was way too much for us I called Maile Hirota. Maile was kind, professional, and got the job done. She answered all our questions in a way that we could understand and walked us through all the steps we had to take. I don’t know how we could have done it without her. Maile promptly returned emails and telephone calls; which I greatly appreciated. She is DaKine 🙂 Best immigration lawyer you could ever find.

December 2, 2011
We tried another lawyer first and were unhappy with them. After research (and our own experience), we found Maile to be the best. She was very knowledgable and completely familiar with the entire process. Her staff was very friendly. She made us feel comfortable and not so nervous during the process by responding quickly and thoroughly to all our inquiries (both in and out of the office). She also has a good network of colleagues to refer to for issues that are outside her area of expertise

September 8, 2011
Maile explains things very clearly and concisely. She had higher responsibility of her work and very organized. Her work was very speedy.

June 13, 2011
Maile was very professional but personal at the same time…I felt very comfortable and confident in her ability. She was very honest, sometimes to a fault but it brought the reality of the situation to our attention. I believe without Maile we would not have gotten to where we are right now…She is truly amazing. Her staff are very professional but also have a ‘feel at home’ ability that made myself and my husband very comfortable. Cannot recommend her enough!

January 28, 2011
I am absolutely happy with the results, Maile Hirota is the most trusted, professional and responsible lawyer I have ever known. My case was happily finished in less than 4 months. She is very smart and more than the 90% of the immigration officers know her. I highly recommend her and her company.

November 8, 2010
She is friendly, knowledgeable, and very responsible. I actually used her service 3 times already. I would recommend her to anyone!

November 2, 2010
Maile took all the uncertainly out of the immigration process for my wife and I. We felt at ease through the entire experience. In something as important as this, I felt fortunate to have worked with someone as competent as Maile. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

October 13, 2010
I was very nervous to meet an attorney, but Ms. Hirota made me feel comfortable. She was very professional but also easy to talk to. I’m glad I chose her for legal advice. I would recommend her to anyone needing an immigration attorney.

March 18, 2010
She was always there to answer our questions, everything was done in timely manner.

Call Hirota & Associates, LLLC at 808-587-9600 or contact us online.

Congratulations!


On May 7, 2015, Ongolea was sworn in a US citizen here in Honolulu! We thank the local USCIS officers and Field Office Director for their patience and kindness in arranging a special administrative oath ceremony, just for him. Aloha!


On July 13, 2011, Alberito became a naturalized US citizen here in Honolulu, Hawaii. Having lived in Hawaii as a permanent resident for several decades, this new United States citizen was very nervous and excited after his long journey to this day. Hirota & Associates congratulates Alberito and his family on this joyous occasion!

Hirota & Associates LLLC

Best Lawyers Award Badge


Best Lawyers Award Badge


Best Lawyers Award Badge